Fr. McCarthy’s Lament and Prof. Boole’s Farewell

String Trio, Uilleann Pipes, Irish Harp, Concertina
Duration: 6 mins
Commissioned by University College Cork for the National Famine Commemoration 2018
Premiere Information: Premiered at University College Cork at the National Famine Commemoration 2018, performed by Vanbrugh String Trio, Concertina player Niall Vallely, Uilleann Piper Mary Mitchell-Ingoldsby, and Harpist Bríd McGowan.
Available from the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland

No Go

String Quartet and Uilleann Pipes
Duration: 10 mins
Commissioned by Xenia Ensemble for EstOvest Festival 2016, Turin, Italy
Premiere Information: Egyptian Museum, Turin, Italy, performed by Xenia Ensemble and Uilleann Piper Eoin O’Riabhaigh
Available from the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland

Lament of the Poets (1916)

Soprano solo and String Quartet
Duration: 25′
Commissioned by West Cork Music for the 21st West Cork Chamber Music Festival 2016.
Premiered at West Cork Chamber Music Festival, Bantry House, Bantry, Co. Cork, by Caroline Melzer and the Vanbrugh Quartet
Available from the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland

      1. The Tidings, Easter 1916
      2. Sojourn in the Whale
      3. Lament for the Poets 1916


The Devil’s Dream

String Quartet
Duration: 15′
Commissioned by the Vanbrugh Quartet
Premiere information: 1 May 2015. St James’s Church, Dingle, Co. Kerry, by the Vanbrugh Quartet.
Available from the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland.